Independent Power Producers Forum

Independent Power Producers Forum


Advisory Council
Press Releases


Chapters  –  An IPPF local “club” concept
Similar to the IPPF Geographic Committee, however, much more viable.  Where ever there is a critical mass of active IPPF members in any given metropolitan area we push them together to interact as much as possible in a “club” like atmosphere via entities that we call “Chapters”.  Our oldest Chapter is in Beijing (2003), our largest chapter is in Singapore, our newest chapter is in Abu Dhabi (2012).  We encourage our IPPF chapters to organize events (Power Lunches, Feel the Power cocktails, Power Salons, etc.)  which the Secretariat will of course strongly support from the Hong Kong headquarters.

Abu Dhabi Chapter
Co-Chair           - John Nolan, Laykin Communications
Co-Chair           - Tim Arsmby, Pinsent Masons

Bangkok Chapter
Co-Chair           - Tom Parkinson, The Lantau Group
Vice-Chair         - Jason Simpson, Arup
Vice-Chair         - Vanatanit Woramontri, Baker & McKenzie      

Beijing Chapter
Co-Chair           - Robin Zhang, Aon Risk Solutions
Vice-Chair         - Gregory Jones, Pinsent Masons
Vice-Chair         - Yaokui Ji, Granite Services Int’l

Dubai Chapter
Co-Chair           - Gurmeet Kaur, Eversheds

Guangzhou Chapter
Vice-Chair           - Richard Yuan, Aon Risk Solutions

Hanoi Chapter
Co-Chair           - Nguyen Quy Duong, Aon Risk Solutions
Vice-Chair         - Ryan Luong, Parsons Brinckerhoff

Ho Chi Mihn City Chapter
Co-Chair           - Nguyen Hoan Quyen, Aon Risk Solutions

Hong Kong Chapter
Co-Chair           - Lauri Sulanto, Laykin Communications
Vice-Chair         - Alexander Bischof, The Lantau Group

Jakarta Chapter
Co-Chair           - Syawalianto Rahmaputro, Wartsila Energy Solutions 

Kuala Lumpur Chapter
Co-Chair            - David Turner, Resources2Energy   

London Chapter
Co-Chair           - Glenn Ensor, PennWell

Manila Chapter
Co-Chair           - Bill Ruccius, Asian Power Solutions
Co-Chair           - William Daniels, TCEL
Vice-Chair         - Sarah Fairhurst, The Lantau Group
Vice-Chair         - Cesar Zamora, Arup
Vice-Chair         - Gigela Abad, Aon Risk Solutions

Melbourne Chapter
Vice-Chair           - Jack Houston, Aon Risk Solutions

Muscat Chapter
Co-Chair           - Mohan Swaminathan, Aon Risk Solutions

New York Chapter
Co-Chair           - Brian DeBruin, Aon

Shanghai Chapter
Co-Chair           - Jocelyn Xie, The Switch
Co-Chair           - Eric Zhou, Aon Risk Solutions
Vice-Chair         - Ranelle Cliff, Arup

Singapore Chapter
Co-Chair           - Ignatius Hwang, Squire Patton Boggs
Co-Chair           - Tom Campbell, SNC-Lavalin Power
Vice-Chair         - Gary Swinfield, Aon
Vice-Chair         - Tan Yoong Heng, Arup
Vice-Chair         - Timothy Fong, Resources2 Energy
Vice-Chair         - Thomas Bourliere, Wartsila

Taipei Chapter
Vice-Chair         - Karen Wang, Aon

Tokyo Chapter 
Co-Chair           - Yasuhiro Tanaka, Aon

Vienna Chapter 
Co-Chair           - Maximilian Windisch-Graetz, Aon

Wastington, DC Chapter
Co-Chair           - Open

Yangon Chapter 
Co-Chair           - Chadd Concepcion, Baker &  McKenzie 





Copyright©     Independent Power Producers Forum     All rights reserved.

Powered by